The Drive

Today, I drove by myself.

It was a good 10 km at least. I went from my house to UP then to my dad’s office in Project 3. I pretty much know that I could probably drive by myself just fine. Like I know I have enough common sense of what to watch out for and when. I think I’m also pretty good with directions. It’s just that I’ve always been too afraid of facing the road all by myself. My boyfriend always tells me I’m always improving, but like I said, I’m always just scared.

But today, I realized that at the end of the day, I needed to believe in myself. No one else could do it for me. No one was going to drive myself but myself. And today, I finally made that choice. πŸ™‚ It felt so right, I didn’t even get nervous throughout the ride. πŸ™‚

I’ve been delaying the driving goal for a pretty long time now, and today I took a big step forward by telling myself that I CAN.

This is why this day changes everything.

Leave a Reply

